How to Cancel a Trial Before You're Charged

How to Cancel a Trial Before You're Charged

Merge 3D free trials last 14 days.  

There are two kinds of Merge 3D trials: Educator Trials and Individual Trials.

  • Educators are not required to enter a credit card before signing up for the free trial. *Note: Official school email addresses are required to sign up as an educator.
  • Individual free trials require a credit card, which is not charged until the free trial ends.

This help article explains how to cancel before your trial renews if a payment method is on file. 

Trial type Payment card at signup? What happens at day 14
Educator No Trial ends on its own. You are not charged.
Individual Yes Your subscription continues and your card is charged unless you cancel first.

While your trial is active, a blue banner at the top of the Merge 3D Dashboard shows how many days remain during your trial:

Do I Need To Cancel?

Educator trial — No. You did not enter a payment card. Access to Merge 3D ends when the trial ends, and you will not be billed.

Individual trial — Yes, if you do not want to continue as a paid subscription, you should cancel your trial before it ends. You can cancel anytime before the trial ends.

How to Cancel an Individual Trial

To cancel your trial, you must be signed in as the account administrator who can manage the trial license billing.

  1. Sign in to the Merge 3D Dashboard.
  2. Select Account from the upper right corner by tapping your profile icon

  1. Then tap → View Licenses.
  2. Find your trial license/s (status Trialing).
  3. Click Cancel subscription

  1. In the Stripe billing portal, confirm the cancellation. Select a “Reason” for cancellation from the dropdown menu and then tap “Continue to cancellation.” 

  1. Tap: “Cancel Subscription” on the next screen.

  1. Return to Account → Licenses. Your license should now show Canceling at end of billing period.

Alternate path

  1. Open Account → Licenses.
  2. In Billing & Credits, click Manage Billing.
  3. In the Stripe billing portal, select “Cancel Subscription” and follow the steps 6-8 above.

What Happens After You Cancel

  • You keep trial access until the trial end date.
  • Your card is not charged for converting the trial to a paid plan.
  • After the end date, trial access stops. You can purchase a license later from the Store if you want to continue.

Note: Canceling does not delete your Merge 3D account.

If you need help cancelling your trial at anytime, reach out to support@merge3d.ai so we can help!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful